Legally:
We talked very little this weekend. We spoke on the phone this afternoon, and then skyped with Iris later in the evening. I had to use our debit card at Harris Teeter, so transferred the money used as soon as I got home back in to our joint account. Need to buy formula tomorrow, paid $30 for diapers out of my own money.
Feelings:
Mike is a selfish asshole. He doesn't ask how I am doing, how I am feeling, anything. Mainly, I would assume, because he doesn't care. We spoke on the phone today, but I guaranteed I wasn't the first call he made when he got in the car to drive back to Nashville. He thinks of himself and only himself. He just texted me about a hotel next weekend when he comes to visit. He is so selfish, and so thoughtless, tha the can't even conceive of why it would be better to stay closer to my parents house while he's here. Forget that he should actually see my parents and look them in the face, but he won't even stay close to them. I hate mysel for being able to love someone that is so selfish, thoughtless, heartless. I still can't understand how it's all possible. I saw a therapist today, a new one who is covered by insurance, and she was good. She wasn't fake or overly polite about the situation, but she did say that Mike was bullshit and that his self-serving behavior is here to stay unless he makes BIG changes. Unlikely at this point, as he's still in love with his mistress whore and doesn't feel any real remorse for ruining Iris and I's lives. I really do think I'm just becoming to hate Mike. He's weak, cowardly, unloving, and truly selfish, and I don't know how I couldn't see all of these things before. Bleh.
Iris:
She is wonderful, per usual. She slept more today after a non-sleep day yesterda and finally went down to bed tonight around 9p. She is eating well and is a great baby overll. I would LOVE to have a partner to do this all with me and enjoy her many faces and new personality, but we are enjoying each day today.
No comments:
Post a Comment